Why this Blog exists

For a long time, I have listened to requests that I start a blog. I dismissed these suggestions for a variety of reasons, most of which can be summarized under the flimsy excuse of insufficient time. Accepting that time is more a matter of priorities than a set quantity, I have decided to bite the bullet and get down to writing on a regular basis.

The question then became what to write about. After a little bit of thought (if what I think about at 5:00 A.M can be called thought), I decided to focus on motivation and productivity, the subjects I get asked about most often. The most common question I receive is: “Trevor, where do you get your energy from”. Theories I have heard include that I have a fusion core implanted in my chest a la Iron Man or that I am a vampire that drank the blood of Chuck Norris. As much as I would like like to accept the theories as fact and leave it at that, the truth of the matter has more to do with motivation and productivity and a lot less to do with being superhuman.

This blog will center around the tips, concepts, and mental framework that I use to get things done. It is my hope that you may receive some benefit from theses ideas, but always encourage personal experimentation as the best way to determine if a technique is right for you. Whether you find what I write useful or not, if you have something constructive to say, feel free to comment or shoot me an email as I welcome constructive feedback. If you don’t have anything constructive or positive to say, their is a little red X in the top right corner of the browser that you can go ahead and click.

For those interested in following my blog but to lazy to use an RSS feed (just as I am to lazy to set one up at the moment), this blog will be updated Monday and Friday with thoughts on motivation, productivity, and whatever personal development ideas happen to be bouncing around in my head at the time of writing. Those who know me will also be aware of fondness for ungodly work hours that start at around 5:00 A.M; or earlier if I am feeling really uppity (i.e: I drank a lot of water the night before bed and am finding 4:00 A.M to be my biological alarm clock), so expect my writings to reflect that. I hope you enjoy my blog and this little journey called life.

Leave a Reply

